A Cup of Warm Lemon Water

Superfood

When I was working in London, I always dined out and didn’t eat properly.  As a result, I started to gain weight and my skin didn’t glow anymore.  Then I read You are what you eat by Dr. McKeith.  She suggested drinking lemon with warm water in the morning will help the body to detox.  This method helped me to clear my digestive system in the morning.  My skin got whiter too!  The author of Beauty de University, Ms Cheung, also mentioned that lemon with warm water can help whitening the skin because of the rich vitamin C in the lemon .  Try it out if you are interested and let me know the result. 🙂

2 thoughts on “A Cup of Warm Lemon Water

  1. Will the limes in Thailand work for this morning drink? How long must I wait until I can eat breakfast after I drink the lemon water? Lemons are difficult to get, I wonder if normal limes would do the job?

Leave a Reply

