Skincare Routine for 30 something

I think the skincare routine for women in her 30s like myself is very important for preventing premature aging. Below is a list of 6 habits that help me protect my skin:

1) Think happy thoughts

-This will make the face brighter!

2) Put on sun screen and moisturizer diligently every day with a generous amount

-I love the sun screen from Nivea (light), Sofina and IPSA because of their thin texture. 

  
-I have been using Cetaphil Hydrating Moisturizer for many years. I love its light texture. It keeps my dry skin moist for the whole day.

3) Clean your gut

– I make fruit smoothie without using yogurt or milk every day. Your face reveals the cleanliness of your body inside. Smoothie is great for preventing outbreak of acne.

4) Use mild facial cleanser

-I love Cetaphil cleanser. It is affordable, mild and effective. My dermatologist said it is the best make up cleanser because it doesn’t contain fragrance and it won’t cause deposition of pigment.

  
5) Have a make up free day at least once a week

-Make up causes deposition of dark pigment on the face. Our face also needs to breathe freely once in a while. Otherwise it turns yellowish very fast. 

6) Exercise every week

-I am very bad at this. But I know how important exercise is keeping the skin young. 

Do you have any skincare routines that help you stay young? Please share. 

8 thoughts on “Skincare Routine for 30 something

    • I really should learn from you! I checked out the list of cruelty-free companies after reading your comment. Now I have a better idea about the sources of my cosmetics. I think I like the products of Body Shop the most. I downloaded the PETA app too. Btw, I can’t find info about my skincare products from Cetaphil, Seba and Eucerine. I wonder if they are cruelty-free too.

      • I used to like the Body Shop but they were recently bought by L’Oreal who does animal testing. Sorry to be a killjoy, it’s your choice tho. Check out the Cruelty Cutter app, only a few bucks and use it when you shop. You can scan a product bar code and get instant answers! There is also a comprehensive directory too. The products you mentioned, did you check their website? Maybe they have a FAQ section? If you still can’t find anything, try scanning the barcodes with the CC app and hopefully that will work. πŸ™‚

      • Yeah you are right. I thought although Body Shop was bought by L’Oreal, it is still following the same principle. Too bad 😦

  1. Try out some facial exercises to help tone and strengthen the muscles- over time they will strengthen enough to slow down the sagging as we age! Also check out my blogs and some tips I’ve posted! I’d love some feedback πŸ’•β˜ΊοΈ

Leave a Reply

